UK Racecourse Information

Ayr Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Ayr Racecourse
Ayr is Scotland's only Grade One racecourse, situated near the superb Ayrshire coastline, famous for its golf and Robert Burns pilgrims. Ayr stages both jump and flat racing including Scotland’s most prestigious jump race, the Scottish National in April, the Scottish Derby in July and the Ayr Gold Cup in September. and the highly competitive Ayr Gold Cup in September.
Contact Details
Ayr Racecourse
Address
Ayr Racecourse
2 Whitletts Road
Ayr
KA8 OJE
Telephone
01292 264179
Fax
01292610140
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
From Glasgow take the M8 then the A77. From the South, A74, A70, A713 onto A77 into Ayr. The course is just outside Ayr and easily accessible via the dual carriageway.
By Rail
Lines from London Euston. Ayr Station is a mile from the course. There are buses from the station
Railway Station
Newton-On-Ayr Railway Station 0.6 miles (1 km)
Airport
Glasgow Prestwick 2.9 miles (4.6 km)
By Air
Glasgow airport is 45 minutes from Ayr and Prestwick airport is approximately 15 minutes away. Helicopter landing at the course by prior arrangement only.
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are a number of Tote facilities and bookmakers available around the course. The main betting ring is situated in front of the main stand and there is also a large off course betting shop available under the main grandstand.
Parking
Parking is free
Children
Creche facilities available
Disabled
Viewing ramps and toilets
Enclosures And Grandstands
Club
Tickets:
£18-£39 (Discounts available for students & OAP’s)
Food And Drink
The Champagne and Seafood Bar's facilities overlook the paddock and offers an extensive range of champagne and seafood platters. The Roman Warrior Fine Dining Restaurant is situated on the second floor of the Princess Royal Stand with spectacular views overlooking the winning post and the paddock. On the first floor of the Princess Royal Stand is the spacious Carvery Restaurant which overlooks the paddock. On the same floor is the Princess Royal Suite where racegoers can relax in comfort and order soup and sandwiches and hot and cold drinks. Within the Princess Royal Stand are the Bistro Bar and Belleisle Bar offering a selection of fine wines and spirits.
Viewing
From here you can see the horses in the Parade Ring and the Winner's Enclosure and you can also access all the other Enclosures.
Dress
Club badge holders are advised to wear smart casual dress.
Grandstand
Tickets:
£13-£18 (Discounts available for students & OAP’s)
Food And Drink
The Grandstand area boasts the Cree Lodge and Jock's Bar where punters can enjoy a pie and a pint with easy access to the bookmakers enclosure. In addition there are many mobile food vans offering a vast range of food from bacon rolls to jumbo hot dogs through to Indian cuisine and good old traditional fish and chips.
Viewing
From the main grandstand. You can also see the horses in the Parade Ring and Winner's Enclosure.
Dress
Club badge holders are advised to wear smart casual dress.
Course Details
Flat Course
Ayr Racecourse Flat Course
Effect Of Draw
In large fields over the straight course low numbers are favoured.



Left-handed 1 1/2m oval, galloping with minor undulations
National Hunt Course
Ayr Racecourse National Hunt Course



12
Fixtures
2013
Date
02/01/2013 - Wednesday
03/01/2013 - Thursday
04/02/2013 - Monday
12/02/2013 - Tuesday
21/02/2013 - Thursday
08/03/2013 - Friday
09/03/2013 - Saturday
19/04/2013 - Friday
20/04/2013 - Saturday
07/05/2013 - Tuesday
05/06/2013 - Wednesday
06/06/2013 - Thursday
22/06/2013 - Saturday
07/07/2013 - Sunday
08/07/2013 - Monday
15/07/2013 - Monday
22/07/2013 - Monday
29/07/2013 - Monday
10/08/2013 - Saturday
12/08/2013 - Monday
19/09/2013 - Thursday
20/09/2013 - Friday
21/09/2013 - Saturday
01/10/2013 - Tuesday
10/10/2013 - Thursday
30/10/2013 - Wednesday
02/11/2013 - Saturday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon