UK Racecourse Information

Bangor-On-Dee Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Bangor-On-Dee Racecourse
On the border between England and Wales, this charming rural track is set in glorious countryside beside the River Dee. Assured of a warm welcome, be prepared for plenty of fresh air and a really enjoyable day out in the country at one of Britain's most idyllic Jump courses
Contact Details
Bangor-On-Dee Racecourse
Address
The Racecourse
Bangor-on-Dee
Wrexham
LL13 0DA
Telephone
01978 780323
Fax
01978 780985
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
From the South - M6 to M54 then A41 to Whitchurch and A525 to Bangor-on-Dee. From the North - M56 from Manchester, then M53 to Chester and A483 to Wrexham.
By Rail
Wrexham station is four miles away, and Chester and Shrewsbury are close by. A free bus service runs from Wrexham station an hour and a half before the first race and returns at the end of the day
Railway Station
Wrexham Central Railway Station 4.9 miles (7.9 km)
Airport
Liverpool John Lennon 23.5 miles (37.9 km)
By Air
Helicopters can land at the racecourse by prior agreement.
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote facilities and Bookmakers around the course
Parking
Parking is free
Children
No facilities, Under 16 Free
Disabled
There is a wheelchair viewing stand.
Enclosures And Grandstands
Paddock
Tickets:
£15
Food And Drink
The Paddock restaurant offers views over the race course and 3 course lunch deals that start at £45 per head. A range of hot and cold food is on offer in the Wynnstay Carvery Restaurant and there are also a number of fast food outlets and public bars.
Viewing
There is no grandstand at Bangor however grass banks are a good substitute, providing a head on view of the course. Horses can be seen in the Parade Ring and the Winner’s Enclosure and you can also access the Course Enclosure
Dress
Course Enclosure
Tickets:
£7
Food And Drink
There are a number of fast food outlets and drink stands to choose from.
Viewing
You can get up close to the track and see the horses side on in the straight. You can also park your car on a bank and get a good view over the course. You are unable to access the Winner’s Enclosure and Parade Ring from here
Dress
Course Details
National Hunt Course
Bangor-On-Dee Racecourse National Hunt Course



Left-handed, sharp and flat with a long run-in. Circuit 1m4f
Fixtures
2013
Date
08/02/2013 - Friday
27/02/2013 - Wednesday
23/03/2013 - Saturday
20/04/2013 - Saturday
03/05/2013 - Friday
18/05/2013 - Saturday
23/07/2013 - Tuesday
02/08/2013 - Friday
26/08/2013 - Monday
13/09/2013 - Friday
03/10/2013 - Thursday
28/10/2013 - Monday
13/11/2013 - Wednesday
30/11/2013 - Saturday
13/12/2013 - Friday
22/12/2013 - Sunday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon