UK Racecourse Information

Carlisle Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Carlisle Racecourse
New racegoers can expect a warm welcome at Carlisle. This friendly course is located on the outskirts of the historic border city of Carlisle. Set in open countryside, the undulating course provides racing 10 months of the year with Jump meetings from October to April and Flat meetings between May and September.
Contact Details
Carlisle Racecourse
Address
Carlisle Racecourse Company Ltd
Durdar Road
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA2 4TS
Telephone
01228 554700
Fax
01228 554747
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
Take the M6 and exit Junction 42. Follow signs to the course
By Rail
The line to Carlisle runs from London Euston or take a King’s Cross train and change at Newcastle
Railway Station
Carlisle Railway Station 2.3 miles (3.6 km)
Airport
Newcastle 50.7 miles (81.5 km)
By Air
Helicopters can land at the racecourse by prior agreement
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
Available from the Tote stands or from the bookmakers in the betting ring
Parking
With the exception of the trackside car park, all parking is free of charge. Trackside costs £5 on weekdays and £7 at weekends bank holidays and evenings.
Children
Under 16s free when accompanied by an adult
Disabled
Facilities include disabled parking, viewing galleries, toilets and lifts. A disabled viewing platform is accessible from the Patterson Bar or Swifts Restaurant. There is also a viewing platform in the Tattersalls Enclosure.
Enclosures And Grandstands
County
Tickets:
£16-£18
Food And Drink
The options include The Patterson Bar and The Swifts Restaurant which offers 2 and 3 course menus alongside afternoon tea
Viewing
The Winning Post, the Winner's Enclosure and the Parade Ring are all close by and, of course, you can access the other Enclosures
Dress
Jeans T-shirts trainers or shorts are not permitted
Tattersalls
Tickets:
£11-£13
Food And Drink
There's the Red Rum Bar and the Paddock Bar . Snacks including baguettes and sandwiches are readily available. On the ground floor of the Jubilee Stand you can eat and drink from the bar, grill or speciality coffee stall
Viewing
The main Grandstand offers views across the course and has both covered and open seating. From here you can access the Winner's Enclosure and the Parade Ring
Dress
Course Details
Flat Course
Carlisle Racecourse Flat Course
Effect Of Draw
High numbers have an advantage in races up to a mile.



Right-handed, 1 1/2m pear-shape, galloping and against collar over last 4f
National Hunt Course
Carlisle Racecourse National Hunt Course



Right-handed, undulating, stiff and galloping. Circuit 1m5f.
Fixtures
2013
Date
06/02/2013 - Wednesday
18/02/2013 - Monday
07/03/2013 - Thursday
17/03/2013 - Sunday
30/03/2013 - Saturday
09/04/2013 - Tuesday
27/05/2013 - Monday
03/06/2013 - Monday
17/06/2013 - Monday
26/06/2013 - Wednesday
06/07/2013 - Saturday
28/07/2013 - Sunday
05/08/2013 - Monday
13/08/2013 - Tuesday
28/08/2013 - Wednesday
11/09/2013 - Wednesday
11/10/2013 - Friday
24/10/2013 - Thursday
03/11/2013 - Sunday
11/11/2013 - Monday
01/12/2013 - Sunday
15/12/2013 - Sunday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon