UK Racecourse Information

Chepstow Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Chepstow Racecourse
The picturesque Wye Valley provides a breathtaking backdrop to the impressive racing calendar at Chepstow racecourse. Ideally located between Bristol and Cardiff, the racecourse is easily accessible being just a few miles from the Severn Bridge. The course hosts a mixture of 27 Jump and Flat racemeetings during 2004. There’s a variety of weekend, evening, Bank Holiday and midweek meetings plus popular themed meetings, so there really is something for everyone.
Contact Details
Chepstow Racecourse
Address
Chepstow Racecourse
Chepstow
Monmouthshire
NP16 6BE
Telephone
01291 622260
Fax
01291 627061
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
The racecourse is on the A466 Chepstow to Monmouth road, not far from the Severn Bridge. From the M4, take the M48 and exit at Junction 2.
By Rail
Chepstow railway station is approximately one and a half miles from the racecourse. Direct services operate from Gloucester and Cardiff, from London via Newport, and Briston via Severn Tunnel Junction. Bristol Parkway is a 20 minute drive away.
Railway Station
Chepstow Railway Station 0.8 miles (1.2 km)
Airport
Bristol 17.9 miles (28.8 km)
By Air
Bristol airport – approximately 30 miles. Cardiff airport – approximately 45 miles. Helicopters may land at the racecourse by prior arrangement.
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
Tote betting and bookmakers are available in both Enclosures. There is also an on-course Tote bookmakers shop situated in the Grandstand and Paddock Enclosure.
Parking
Parking is free at the course for all meetings except the Welsh Grand National
Children
Children under 16 enter for free when accompanied by an adult
Disabled
Disabled toilet, parking and designated viewing area
Enclosures And Grandstands
Premier
Tickets:
£16-£18. £17 - £19 from 2006(Coral Welsh National £25 - £28 from 2006)
Food And Drink
Options include the Champagne and Seafood Bar and the Premier Bar which serves a full range of drinks and a variety of hot and cold food, tea and coffeas well as hot and cold food. The Premier Restaurant serves a 3 course meal which must be pre-booked. Restaurant packages are available throughout the year with the opening of a new 300-seater viewing restaurant scheduled for April 2004
Viewing
From the Grandstand at this end of the course you can see and gain access to all public areas including the Members’ Enclosure Lawn, the Parade Ring and Winner’s Enclosure
Dress
Please note that racegoers wearing vests, football or rugby shirts, jeans, shorts or trainers will not be admitted to the Premier Enclosure
Grandstand and Paddock
Tickets:
£11-£13, £12 - £14 from 2006 (Coral Welsh National £18)
Food And Drink
There are bar and catering facilities providing a range of hot and cold meals. In Grandstand and Paddock, choose from sausage rolls, baguettes, sandwiches, pasties and more. There’s also a variety of mobile catering units. The Parade Ring Village offers the Grolsh Garden, the Strongbow Marquee and the Pimms Enclosure.
Viewing
You are able to view the course and Winner’s Enclosure from the Grandstand as well as the horses in the Parade Ring.
Dress
Course Details
Flat Course
Chepstow Racecourse Flat Course
Effect Of Draw
There is no significant advantage.



Left-handed oval, undulating, 1m7f round with 4 1/2f run-in. Races up to 1m on straight course. Tends to extremes of going.
National Hunt Course
Chepstow Racecourse National Hunt Course



Left-handed and undulating. Going can be very testing. Circuit 1m7f.
Fixtures
2013
Date
08/01/2013 - Tuesday
18/01/2013 - Friday
01/02/2013 - Friday
23/02/2013 - Saturday
09/03/2013 - Saturday
21/03/2013 - Thursday
06/04/2013 - Saturday
12/04/2013 - Friday
26/04/2013 - Friday
03/05/2013 - Friday
14/05/2013 - Tuesday
03/06/2013 - Monday
14/06/2013 - Friday
24/06/2013 - Monday
03/07/2013 - Wednesday
12/07/2013 - Friday
26/07/2013 - Friday
08/08/2013 - Thursday
15/08/2013 - Thursday
26/08/2013 - Monday
06/09/2013 - Friday
12/09/2013 - Thursday
17/09/2013 - Tuesday
01/10/2013 - Tuesday
12/10/2013 - Saturday
26/10/2013 - Saturday
06/11/2013 - Wednesday
21/11/2013 - Thursday
07/12/2013 - Saturday
28/12/2013 - Saturday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Evening
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon