UK Racecourse Information

Exeter Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Exeter Racecourse
Racing was first recorded 330 years ago in the reign of Charles II at this splendid site on top of the Haldon Hills which, with its far-reaching views, is one of the most attractive courses in the land. The views of the jumping action on this undulating course are superb
Contact Details
Exeter Racecourse
Address
Exeter Racecourse
Kennford
Exeter
Devon
EX6 7XS
Telephone
01392 832599
Fax
01392 833454
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
Exeter racecourse is situated at the top of Haldon Hill, alongside the A38 Plymouth to Exeter Road, 5 miles south west of the end of the M5 motorway and 2 miles east of Chudleigh
By Rail
To Exeter St. Davids from London Paddington, two hours travelling time. There is also a free bus service to the course.
Railway Station
Starcross Railway Station 4.9 miles (7.9 km)
Airport
Exeter 8.8 miles (14.1 km)
By Air
Helicopters can land at the racecourse by prior agreement.
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmaking facilities around the course and you can also bet in the William Hill bar
Parking
There is plenty of car parking and it is all free
Children
Clip Clops is an under 5’s play area. Children under the age of 16 when accompanied by an adult can enter for free
Disabled
A special viewing platform and toilet facilities are available and there is a lift in the Brockman Stand
Enclosures And Grandstands
Haldon Premier
Tickets:
£17
Food And Drink
The Desert Orchid Restaurant (for bookings call 01392 832599) has views over the racecourse and the Best Mate Room with a cafe and bar area provides a range of snack options for all tastes
Viewing
On the 1st floor there is a 180 seater viewing gallery, as well as further grandstand viewing
Dress
Grandstand & Paddock
Tickets:
£12
Food And Drink
The Romany King and William Hill bars provide a range of snack options for all tastes. Brockman Hall also offers both bar and food facilities
Viewing
The Winning Post is in front of the main Grandstand from where you can also view the Parade Ring and the Winners Enclosure.
Dress
Course Details
National Hunt Course
Exeter Racecourse National Hunt Course



Right-handed and undulating. Stiff test of stamina. Circuit 2m
Fixtures
2013
Date
01/01/2013 - Tuesday
23/01/2013 - Wednesday
10/02/2013 - Sunday
05/03/2013 - Tuesday
19/03/2013 - Tuesday
02/04/2013 - Tuesday
16/04/2013 - Tuesday
30/04/2013 - Tuesday
07/05/2013 - Tuesday
10/10/2013 - Thursday
22/10/2013 - Tuesday
05/11/2013 - Tuesday
13/11/2013 - Wednesday
24/11/2013 - Sunday
06/12/2013 - Friday
19/12/2013 - Thursday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon