UK Racecourse Information

Fontwell Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Fontwell Racecourse
With its friendly atmosphere and excellent viewing, Fontwell Park has been voted by the Racegoers Club as the 'Best Small Racecourse in the South East' for the past 12 years. The track is just a mile round and the unique figure of eight steeplechase course allows you to get really close to the action.
Contact Details
Fontwell Racecourse
Address
Fontwell Park Racecourse
Fontwell
Arundel
Nr Hythe
West Sussex
BN18 0SX
Telephone
01243 543335
Fax
01243 543904
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
Fontwell Park is situated on the A27/A29 roundabout between Chichester and Arundel. Access to our main car park on racedays is from Fontwell Avenue (A29 towards Bognor Regis), the entrance is 400 yards from the roundabout on the right hand side
By Rail
The nearest station is Barnham, trains run regularly from London Victoria, Portsmouth and Brighton. Trains also run direct to Barnham from Winchester and Southampton. A shuttle bus runs from Barnham to Fontwell Park on racedays two hours prior to the first race and immediately after the last.
Railway Station
Barnham Railway Station 1.7 miles (2.8 km)
Airport
Gatwick 28.3 miles (45.6 km)
By Air
Helicopters can land at the racecourse by prior agreement
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmakers facilities available across the course
Parking
Free unless parking in the centre of the course or the Trackside Picnic Area. Cost: £5 per car - £11 per person into Enclosure
Children
Fun fair rides and children’s entertainers are a regular feature of Bank Holiday, school holiday and weekend fixtures at Fontwell Park. Children under the age of 16 can enter for free when accompanied by an adult
Disabled
Drivers displaying disabled car stickers are entitled to preferential parking in the car parks. Disabled toilets are available in the Grandstand & Paddock and Premier Enclosures.
Enclosures And Grandstands
Premier
Tickets:
£17 (£20 on Premium racedays)
Food And Drink
The Fontwell House Restaurant offers a superb 3 course meal for £30 per person. There is also a Garden Bar overlooking the topiary lawn where you can enjoy various refreshments throughout your day.
Viewing
The Premier Grandstand is opposite the Winning Post. You can also access the other Enclosures and the Parade Ring and Winner’s Enclosure is nearby too
Dress
Grandstand and Paddock
Tickets:
£12 (£15 on Premium racemeetings)
Food And Drink
There are plenty of bars including the Salmon Spray Bar which can be found between the paddock and the stands. There are also three other bars to choose from – ‘Comedy of Errors’, ‘National Spirit’ & Nickel Coin serving a variety of beers, wines and other refreshments. The Nosebag is a fast food outlet within this Enclosure
Viewing
The busiest Enclosure with regular entertainment and a lively atmosphere. There are good views from the stand and you can also access the Parade Ring and Winner’s Enclosure
Dress
Course Details
National Hunt Course
Fontwell Racecourse National Hunt Course



Left-handed hurdle course. Figure-of-eight chase course does not suit long-striding gallopers. Ground can be testing. Circuit 1m.
Fixtures
2013
Date
27/01/2013 - Sunday
14/02/2013 - Thursday
24/02/2013 - Sunday
06/03/2013 - Wednesday
26/03/2013 - Tuesday
11/04/2013 - Thursday
19/04/2013 - Friday
03/05/2013 - Friday
15/05/2013 - Wednesday
16/05/2013 - Thursday
26/05/2013 - Sunday
29/05/2013 - Wednesday
11/06/2013 - Tuesday
15/08/2013 - Thursday
29/08/2013 - Thursday
08/09/2013 - Sunday
04/10/2013 - Friday
05/10/2013 - Saturday
23/10/2013 - Wednesday
08/11/2013 - Friday
17/11/2013 - Sunday
27/11/2013 - Wednesday
10/12/2013 - Tuesday
26/12/2013 - Thursday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon