UK Racecourse Information

Leicester Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Leicester Racecourse
Steeped in more than 100 years of history, Leicester racecourse provides one of the most comprehensive Flat and Jump fixture lists in the country with 30 racemeetings taking place every month of the year. Recent developments, including a new glass-fronted grandstand, have greatly added to the course’s raceday facilities.
Contact Details
Leicester Racecourse
Address
Leicester Race Co Ltd
Oadby
Leicester
LE2 4AL
Telephone
0116 2716515
Fax
0116 2711746
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
The racecourse is two miles south east of Leicester on the A6 Market Harborough road. Take the M1 exiting Junction 21 or M69.
By Rail
Trains run from London St Pancras to Leicester. A bus runs from the station to the racecourse on racedays.
Railway Station
South Wigston Railway Station 2.1 miles (3.4 km)
Airport
East Midlands 18.4 miles (29.6 km)
By Air
East Midlands Airport is 20 miles away
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmaker facilities available around the course.
Parking
Car parking is free except in the picnic car park where entry per car (maximum 4 adults) is £25 - £32 depending on the day.
Children
Children 16 and under can enter for free when accompanied by an adult. There is a special playground area and a full entertainment programme during evening fixtures and on Bank Holidays and weekends. Entertainment is provided by 'Flip & Flop' the clowns and the Weathermen. There are also children's rides and bouncy castles all at all family events
Disabled
There are disabled facilities in the main Tattersalls Stand and a special viewing platform overlooks the winning post
Enclosures And Grandstands
Belvoir Stand (Formerly Club)
Tickets:
£10-£17
Food And Drink
The options include the Belvoir Bar as well as the Silks Bar with a unique view over the Weighing Room. There is also a restaurant in the main stand offering a set lunch menu and afternoon tea
Viewing
From the Grandstand which overlooks the course and you access all other facilities.
Dress
Smart Casual
Grandstand (Formerly Tattersalls)
Tickets:
£10-£12
Food And Drink
The Quorn Room Café is situated next to the Hospitality Stand entrance. Tea, coffee and soft drinks are served with a range of snacks, cakes and baguettes
Viewing
From the Grandstand and it is possible to access the Winner’s Enclosure and the Parade Ring.
Dress
Course Details
Flat Course
Leicester Racecourse Flat Course
Effect Of Draw
High numbers best on the straight course.



Right-handed, undulating oval, about 1m6f round with 5f run-in.
National Hunt Course
Leicester Racecourse National Hunt Course



Right-handed and undulating, placing emphasis on stamina. Circuit 1m6f
Fixtures
2013
Date
08/01/2013 - Tuesday
22/01/2013 - Tuesday
30/01/2013 - Wednesday
14/02/2013 - Thursday
26/02/2013 - Tuesday
08/03/2013 - Friday
05/04/2013 - Friday
27/04/2013 - Saturday
20/05/2013 - Monday
27/05/2013 - Monday
28/05/2013 - Tuesday
03/06/2013 - Monday
15/06/2013 - Saturday
20/06/2013 - Thursday
27/06/2013 - Thursday
06/07/2013 - Saturday
18/07/2013 - Thursday
24/07/2013 - Wednesday
31/07/2013 - Wednesday
11/08/2013 - Sunday
20/08/2013 - Tuesday
03/09/2013 - Tuesday
10/09/2013 - Tuesday
23/09/2013 - Monday
08/10/2013 - Tuesday
15/10/2013 - Tuesday
28/10/2013 - Monday
18/11/2013 - Monday
01/12/2013 - Sunday
05/12/2013 - Thursday
11/12/2013 - Wednesday
27/12/2013 - Friday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon