UK Racecourse Information

Musselburgh Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Musselburgh Racecourse
Historic Musselburgh Links has been a venue for horseracing since 1816. Staging Flat and Jump racing throughout the year, this course, on the outskirts of Edinburgh, has seen crowd sizes continually increasing over recent years. The Edwardian Stand has recently been redeveloped to enhance facilities and create a brand new entrance building
Contact Details
Musselburgh Racecourse
Address
Musselburgh Racecourse
Linkfield Road
Musselburgh
East Lothian
EH21 7RG
Telephone
0131 6652859
Fax
0131 6532083
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
From the west, take the M8 and the City bypass, and from the east the A1 and A198. From the south, use the A7, A68 and A702.
By Rail
Change at Edinburgh’s Waverley station for Wallyford. On racedays, there is a bus to the course. Phone the racecourse for details.
Railway Station
Wallyford Railway Station 1.1 miles (1.8 km)
Airport
Edinburgh 12.4 miles (19.9 km)
By Air
Edinburgh Airport (30 minutes) is conveniently located on the north side of Edinburgh next to the city bypass. Take the city bypass and follow the signs to Musselburgh.
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmaker facilities across the course.
Parking
There is plenty of free car parking
Children
Children 16 and under enter for free when accompanied by an adult. A play-bus crèche, bouncy castle, stilt-walkers, clowns, magicians, face-painting and fairground rides entertain kids at week-end, evening and holiday fixtures
Disabled
Disabled parking is available. There are disabled toilets in the Pinkie Bar, Old Weighing Room Bistro Bar and the Queen's Stand. Wheelchair viewing ramps are in both the Club and Grandstand Enclosures. There are lifts in both the Queen’s Stand and the Club Stand.
Enclosures And Grandstands
Club
Tickets:
£15 (£20 weekends)
Food And Drink
There are 2 bars and the main restaurant where full 3 course lunches are served
Viewing
This Enclosure offers the best views with access to all areas of the course including the Parade Ring and Winner’s Enclosure
Dress
Grandstand
Tickets:
Food And Drink
There are a number of bar and snack facilities including Pinkies Bar which serves hot snacks.
Viewing
There are views of the winning post and access to the Parade Ring and Winner’s Enclosure.
Dress
Course Details
Flat Course
Musselburgh Racecourse Flat Course
Effect Of Draw
In races up to a mile high numbers are usually at an advantage.



Right-handed, 1 1/4m oval with tight turns. 4f run-in. going rarely testing.
National Hunt Course
Musselburgh Racecourse National Hunt Course



Right-handed virtually flat track with sharp turns, run-in 150y. Circuit 1m3f.
Fixtures
2013
Date
30/03/2013 - Saturday
31/03/2013 - Sunday
03/05/2013 - Friday
13/05/2013 - Monday
24/05/2013 - Friday
01/06/2013 - Saturday
14/06/2013 - Friday
15/06/2013 - Saturday
28/06/2013 - Friday
23/07/2013 - Tuesday
02/08/2013 - Friday
09/08/2013 - Friday
21/08/2013 - Wednesday
03/09/2013 - Tuesday
16/09/2013 - Monday
29/09/2013 - Sunday
14/10/2013 - Monday
07/11/2013 - Thursday
08/11/2013 - Friday
29/11/2013 - Friday
09/12/2013 - Monday
Race Type
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon