UK Racecourse Information

Newbury Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Newbury Racecourse
Newbury racecourse is home to one of the Jump season's great races, the Hennessy Cognac Gold Cup held at the end of November. The summer highlight is the Juddmonte Lockinge Stakes. The course offers 28 days of quality racing and first class facilities as well as great views of the course from all areas
Contact Details
Newbury Racecourse
Address
Newbury Racecourse plc
Newbury
Berks
RG14 7NZ
Telephone
01635 40015
Fax
01635 528354
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
From the east and London take the M4, exiting Junction 12 for the A4. From the west take the M4 and exit Junction 13.
By Rail
Newbury Racecourse station is on the course. You can now buy a combined train and admission ticket, contact Thames Trains 0800 3583567 for further details
Railway Station
Newbury Racecourse Railway Station 0.2 miles (0.3 km)
Airport
Southampton 31 miles (49.8 km)
By Air
Helicopters can land at the racecourse by prior agreement
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmaker facilities around the course
Parking
All car parking is free except for the Picnic Park where it is £5 per car
Children
Children 17 and under can enter for FREE when accompanied by an adult. There is also the Rocking Horse Nursery in the Grandstand Enclosure, open for evening and weekend meetings (2 hours maximum per child). Baby changing facilities are available in all enclosures
Disabled
There are good viewing facilities, plus suitable toilets are available in all enclosures.
Enclosures And Grandstands
Members
Tickets:
£17- £25 (£40 on Hennessy Day)
Food And Drink
A huge range of options are available. In the Hampshire Stand you’ll find the new Hennessy Restaurant overlooking the course, the Champagne Bar, Blewbury Bar, and Lambourn & Manton suites overlooking the Winning Post. In the Berkshire Stand there is the Concourse Bar and Café Toscana providing coffee and sandwiches. The Long Room encloses a food hall with sandwiches, hot food and afternoon tea.
Viewing
From The Hampshire Stand is superb, there are views of the Winning Post as well as the Parade Ring and Winner’s Enclosure as well as access to all the other facilities and Enclosures on the course
Dress
Men should wear a shirt and tie
Grandstand
Tickets:
£11 - £18 (£20 on Hennessy Day)
Food And Drink
The Copper King Bar has a fully stocked bar and has a superb fish and chips bar. There are various other bars and the popular Racegoers Restaurant for which you can book online.
Viewing
The Grandstand provides full views of the track and you can also access the Parade Ring and the Winner’s Enclosure
Dress
Smart jeans and tailored shorts are allowed
Picnic
Tickets:
£5
Food And Drink
Enjoy a home made picnic or try the new facilities providing fresh sandwiches and snacks as well as bar facilities
Viewing
There is a stand with good views over the course. However, you are unable to visit the Parade Ring and Winner’s Enclosure
Dress
Course Details
Flat Course
Newbury Racecourse Flat Course
Effect Of Draw
High numbers best in large fields, especially in very soft ground



Left-handed, almost flat, roughly 1m7f with 4 1/2f run-in. Races on round mile and over 7f60y start on chute. Straight mile has minor undulations.
National Hunt Course
Newbury Racecourse National Hunt Course



Left-handed, flat and galloping, with stiff fences. Circuit 1m7f
Fixtures
2013
Date
16/01/2013 - Wednesday
09/02/2013 - Saturday
01/03/2013 - Friday
02/03/2013 - Saturday
22/03/2013 - Friday
23/03/2013 - Saturday
19/04/2013 - Friday
20/04/2013 - Saturday
17/05/2013 - Friday
18/05/2013 - Saturday
08/06/2013 - Saturday
13/06/2013 - Thursday
25/06/2013 - Tuesday
04/07/2013 - Thursday
19/07/2013 - Friday
20/07/2013 - Saturday
04/08/2013 - Sunday
16/08/2013 - Friday
17/08/2013 - Saturday
20/09/2013 - Friday
21/09/2013 - Saturday
25/10/2013 - Friday
26/10/2013 - Saturday
28/11/2013 - Thursday
29/11/2013 - Friday
30/11/2013 - Saturday
18/12/2013 - Wednesday
28/12/2013 - Saturday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon