UK Racecourse Information

Newton Abbot Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Newton Abbot Racecourse
Newton Abbot is the kind of course that cultivates a relaxed atmosphere for racegoers. The course offers 19 days of competitive jump racing, predominately summer jumping. 2004 sees the first Racing Festival at Newton Abbot on August 21-22 and should prove be very popular. In recent years Newton Abbot has become one of the finest smaller racecourses.
Contact Details
Newton Abbot Racecourse
Address
Newton Abbot Races Ltd
Newton Road
Kingsteignton
Newton Abbot
Devon
TQ12 3AF
Telephone
01626 353235
Fax
01626 336972
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
Newton Abbot is served by the motorway network. The Racecourse is well signposted from the M5, just a few miles away. Racegoers should follow the A380 towards Torquay after leaving the M5 at Junction 31
By Rail
Newton Abbot has its own railway station within a three quarters of a mile of the course, and it is on the mainline from London Paddington.
Railway Station
Newton Abbot Railway Station 0.7 miles (1.2 km)
Airport
Exeter 15.5 miles (24.9 km)
By Air
Helicopters can land at the racecourse with permission from the Managing Director
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmaker facilities across the course including William Hill shops in each Enclosure.
Parking
There is free parking at the course. However to park on the rails costs £3.
Children
Children 16 and under can enter the course for free when accompanied by an adult. Newton Abbot offers a raceday creche facility.
Disabled
There is a special viewing ramp for disabled racegoers, and both the Grandstand and Teign Suite have lifts.
Enclosures And Grandstands
Paddock
Tickets:
£14
Food And Drink
Restaurants include the Winning Post Restaurant in the Teign Suite which overlooks the course and the Paddock Restaurant overlooks the Parade Ring. The Manicou Self Service Restaurant is a cafeteria style eatery and there are several bars including the Red Rum Bar
Viewing
The viewing is from the Teign Suite or main Grandstand overlooking the Winning Post. There is access to Parade Ring and Winner’s Enclosure as well as all other facilities on the racecourse
Dress
Course
Tickets:
£7
Food And Drink
In the Betting Hall there are hot and cold snacks, pork rolls, paninis, cakes, baguettes and sandwiches. The Snack Bar/ Stable Lad Canteen offers a range of fish and chips, beefburgers, cheeseburgers and sausages as well as hot and cold soft drinks.
Viewing
Here the viewing is from the public stand. There is no access to the Winner’s Enclosure or Parade Ring.
Dress
Course Details
National Hunt Course
Newton Abbot Racecourse National Hunt Course



left-handed oval, sharp with short run-in. Circuit 1m2f.
Fixtures
2013
Date
30/03/2013 - Saturday
23/04/2013 - Tuesday
09/05/2013 - Thursday
20/05/2013 - Monday
28/05/2013 - Tuesday
05/06/2013 - Wednesday
10/06/2013 - Monday
25/06/2013 - Tuesday
08/07/2013 - Monday
15/07/2013 - Monday
21/07/2013 - Sunday
03/08/2013 - Saturday
21/08/2013 - Wednesday
22/08/2013 - Thursday
31/08/2013 - Saturday
01/09/2013 - Sunday
24/09/2013 - Tuesday
30/09/2013 - Monday
11/10/2013 - Friday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon