UK Racecourse Information

Redcar Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Redcar Racecourse
Redcar is Yorkshire's seaside racecourse with a history of racing stretching back to 1872 when races were held on the nearby beaches. This Flat racing course has really come to prominence in recent years and has been extensively renovated. The main Grandstand now features an upper floor restaurant with terraced viewing.
Contact Details
Redcar Racecourse
Address
Redcar Racecourse Ltd
The Racecourse
Redcar
Cleveland
TS10 2BY
Telephone
01642 484 068
Fax
01642 488 272
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
Redcar Racecourse is readily accessible by road with links via the A1, A66 and A1085.
By Rail
Redcar central station is just half a mile from the track – change at Darlington for the Redcar service.
Railway Station
Redcar Central Railway Station 0.3 miles (0.5 km)
Airport
Teesside 15.9 miles (25.6 km)
By Air
A light aircraft landing strip is located close to the racecourse. Helicopter landing at the course by prior arrangement only.
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmaker facilities across the course.
Parking
Car parking is free across the course.
Children
Children 16 and under are entitled to free entry when accompanied by an adult, except on Sunday August 8. There is a playground for younger racegoers and additional entertainment on busier racedays
Disabled
There is a viewing ramp for disabled racegoers opposite the Winning Post plus suitable toilets in all Enclosures, and trackside car parking
Enclosures And Grandstands
Premier Enclosure
Tickets:
£16- £18
Food And Drink
Restaurants include the Crow's Nest and the Voltigeur. Call the racecourse to book a table (Tel: 01642 484068). There are also bars for Club and raceogers in the main grandstand and the Paddock Stand.
Viewing
From a terraced stand, view the whole track. You can access to all areas and facilities around the course, including the Winner’s Enclosure and Parade Ring.
Dress
Smart casual (no jeans or trainers).
Tattersalls
Tickets:
£11- £12
Food And Drink
There are lots of choices when it comes to food and drink with fully stocked bars as well as a variety of hot and cold snacks.
Viewing
From the Main Grandstand and self service stands, view all the racing from covered steppings.
Dress
Course
Tickets:
£4 - £5
Food And Drink
There is a café and a bar.
Viewing
Views are from the centre of the course. There is no access to the Parade Ring or Winner’s Enclosure.
Dress
Course Details
Flat Course
Redcar Racecourse Flat Course
Effect Of Draw
Middle to high numbers have a decided advantage on the straight course.



Left-handed oval, 1m6f round, with tight, banked turn into straight. Run-in 5f. Races up to 1m run on straight course.
Fixtures
2013
Date
01/04/2013 - Monday
15/04/2013 - Monday
02/05/2013 - Thursday
20/05/2013 - Monday
27/05/2013 - Monday
28/05/2013 - Tuesday
21/06/2013 - Friday
22/06/2013 - Saturday
21/07/2013 - Sunday
31/07/2013 - Wednesday
10/08/2013 - Saturday
24/08/2013 - Saturday
10/09/2013 - Tuesday
25/09/2013 - Wednesday
05/10/2013 - Saturday
18/10/2013 - Friday
28/10/2013 - Monday
05/11/2013 - Tuesday
Race Type
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon