UK Racecourse Information

Southwell Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Southwell Racecourse
This Midlands venue is one only two racecourses in Britain to offer all-weather, Flat turf and Jump racing, which means there’s racing every month of the year. The racecourse also boasts an 18-hole golf course, and twelve bedroom motel on site. So whatever your preference, Southwell offers year-round entertainment with first-class facilities.
Contact Details
Southwell Racecourse
Address
Southwell Racecourse
Rolleston
Nottinghamshire
NG25 0TS
Telephone
01636 814481
Fax
01636 812271
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
The racecourse is just outside the village of Rolleston in Nottinghamshire. The A1 is the most direct route – if you are coming from the south, exit to pick up the A6065 and then follow the A617.
By Rail
Local trains run from Nottingham to Rolleston station
Railway Station
Rolleston Railway Station 0.6 miles (0.9 km)
Airport
Nottingham 12.4 miles (19.9 km)
By Air
Helicopters can land at the racecourse by prior agreement.
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmaker facilities available across the course
Parking
There is plenty of free car parking.
Children
Children of 16 and under can enter for free when accompanied by an adult. A supervised play area is available for children.
Disabled
There are good facilities at Southwell including toilets, a lift and a viewing platform
Enclosures And Grandstands
Members
Tickets:
£15
Food And Drink
The Members Bar and the Queen Mother Restaurant which offers an a la Carte menu
Viewing
The Members Enclosure provides the best view and access to all the facilities. The Winning Post is visible from this area.
Dress
Smart Casual (no jeans shorts or trainers allowed)
Tattersalls
Tickets:
£10
Food And Drink
The pantry provides various home-style cooking. The Paddock and Saddle Bars offer fully stocked bars as well as a carvery and an all day breakfast
Viewing
There are views over the course, as well as access to the Parade Ring and Winners Enclosure
Dress
Course Details
Flat Course
Southwell Racecourse Flat Course
Effect Of Draw
Low numbers are best over 5f.



left-handed oval, approx 1m round
National Hunt Course
Southwell Racecourse National Hunt Course



left-handed oval, approx 1m round, with six portable fences. Run-in 220y. Chase course runs outside the all-weather course, crossing it on the run to the last and again shortly after the winning post. Outside half of jumps course used in Summer.
Fixtures
2013
Date
03/01/2013 - Thursday
21/01/2013 - Monday
04/02/2013 - Monday
18/02/2013 - Monday
04/03/2013 - Monday
18/03/2013 - Monday
19/04/2013 - Friday
01/05/2013 - Wednesday
09/05/2013 - Thursday
14/05/2013 - Tuesday
02/06/2013 - Sunday
10/06/2013 - Monday
14/07/2013 - Sunday
23/07/2013 - Tuesday
18/08/2013 - Sunday
04/09/2013 - Wednesday
24/10/2013 - Thursday
11/11/2013 - Monday
03/12/2013 - Tuesday
15/12/2013 - Sunday
01/01/2013 - Tuesday
02/01/2013 - Wednesday
04/01/2013 - Friday
06/01/2013 - Sunday
08/01/2013 - Tuesday
10/01/2013 - Thursday
15/01/2013 - Tuesday
22/01/2013 - Tuesday
24/01/2013 - Thursday
29/01/2013 - Tuesday
31/01/2013 - Thursday
05/02/2013 - Tuesday
06/02/2013 - Wednesday
10/02/2013 - Sunday
12/02/2013 - Tuesday
13/02/2013 - Wednesday
19/02/2013 - Tuesday
28/02/2013 - Thursday
05/03/2013 - Tuesday
07/03/2013 - Thursday
12/03/2013 - Tuesday
13/03/2013 - Wednesday
19/03/2013 - Tuesday
26/03/2013 - Tuesday
27/03/2013 - Wednesday
02/04/2013 - Tuesday
03/04/2013 - Wednesday
09/04/2013 - Tuesday
16/04/2013 - Tuesday
08/05/2013 - Wednesday
20/05/2013 - Monday
22/05/2013 - Wednesday
05/06/2013 - Wednesday
09/07/2013 - Tuesday
08/08/2013 - Thursday
27/08/2013 - Tuesday
28/08/2013 - Wednesday
03/10/2013 - Thursday
05/11/2013 - Tuesday
14/11/2013 - Thursday
19/11/2013 - Tuesday
26/11/2013 - Tuesday
10/12/2013 - Tuesday
13/12/2013 - Friday
14/12/2013 - Saturday
17/12/2013 - Tuesday
19/12/2013 - Thursday
20/12/2013 - Friday
27/12/2013 - Friday
29/12/2013 - Sunday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon