UK Racecourse Information

Towcester Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Towcester Racecourse
Set in the beautiful parkland of Lord Hesketh’s Northamptonshire private estate, Towcester is one of the most scenic racecourses in Britain. Towcester hosts 18 Jump race meetings per year, and for the entire 2003/04 season, admission to the racecourse is free, so you can experience National Hunt racing at no cost.
Contact Details
Towcester Racecourse
Address
Easton Neston
Towcester
Northants
NN12 7HS
Telephone
01327 353 414
Fax
01327 358 534
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
Towcester is at the intersection of the A43 and A5 and the racecourse is a mile to the south east. Take the M1 exiting Junction 15a and from Towcester town centre follow the signs to the course.
By Rail
Milton Keynes station is 11 miles away and Northampton station 9 miles from the course.
Railway Station
Northampton Railway Station 7.4 miles (12 km)
Airport
Luton 31.7 miles (51 km)
By Air
Helicopters can land at the racecourse by prior agreement
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmaking facilities across the course
Parking
There is plenty of free car parking
Children
On Bank Holiday and Sunday fixtures, there is a bouncy castle as well as other kids entertainment
Disabled
Disabled toilets and a private viewing area are available in the Grace Stand.
Enclosures And Grandstands
Main Enclosure
Tickets:
FREE!
Food And Drink
The Empress Suite Restaurant on the first floor of the new Empress Stand offers the ideal opportunity to dine in style whilst enjoying the thrills and spills of Jump racing. There is also a champagne Bar, and a betting hall and food court on the ground floor of the new stand. Racegoers can upgrade their badge for £20.00 to allow access to the Pomfret Suite Facility, located on the first floor of the Grace Stand
Viewing
There are great views across the course with a viewing terrace on the Grace Stand. Whilst Towcester complete their £5.5 million Grandstand development there is also a temporary 550 seater grandstand for extra viewing.
Dress
Course Details
National Hunt Course
Towcester Racecourse National Hunt Course



Right-handed, with last mile uphill. Very testing. Circuit 1m6f.
Fixtures
2013
Date
20/01/2013 - Sunday
31/01/2013 - Thursday
24/02/2013 - Sunday
14/03/2013 - Thursday
25/03/2013 - Monday
31/03/2013 - Sunday
23/04/2013 - Tuesday
29/04/2013 - Monday
13/05/2013 - Monday
21/05/2013 - Tuesday
24/05/2013 - Friday
09/10/2013 - Wednesday
07/11/2013 - Thursday
24/11/2013 - Sunday
30/11/2013 - Saturday
19/12/2013 - Thursday
26/12/2013 - Thursday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon