UK Racecourse Information

Warwick Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Warwick Racecourse
Situated in the shadow of historic Warwick Castle, Warwick Racecourse hosts both Flat and Jump racing meetings throughout the year. The £3 million new Grandstand was opened in July 2000 and boasts stepped viewing for over 1,200 spectators, a brand new betting hall, bars and restaurants.
Contact Details
Warwick Racecourse
Address
Warwick Racecourse Company Ltd
Hampton Street
Warwick
CV34 6HN
Telephone
01926 491 553
Fax
01926 403 223
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
Warwick Racecourse is close to the junction of the A46 and A41. From the north pick up the A46 via Leamington Spa and from the south via Stratford. From the M40 exit at Junction 15. Only 20 minutes from Birmingham and 1 hour 30 minutes from London.
By Rail
An hourly service runs from London to Warwick and Leamington. The station is 20 minutes walk from the racecourse
Railway Station
Warwick Railway Station 0.8 miles (1.2 km)
Airport
Birmingham 13.6 miles (21.9 km)
By Air
Birmingham International Airport is only 15 miles away
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmaker facilities across the course.
Parking
Children
Children aged 16 and under can enter for free when accompanied by an adult. There is children’s entertainment at selected race meetings throughout the year.
Disabled
There is a raised stand, ramps for easy access and toilet facilities for disabled racegoers at Warwick.
Enclosures And Grandstands
Combined Enclosure
Tickets:
Weekdays £13; Weekends and Bank Holidays £16
Food And Drink
There is a Seafood Bar, the Paddock Restaurant which serves 3 course lunches and also the Kingmaker Suite - contact 01926 491 553 for reservations. If snacks and fast foods are more your thing, then try one of the bars.
Viewing
With this ticket you get unlimited access to all public areas, including the Parade Rings and Winners Enclosure and the various bars and restaurants within the newly refurbished grandstand.
Dress
Course
Tickets:
£6. The enclosure is open on the following meetings in 2006: 17 April, 1 May, 24 June, 25 June, 2 July and 28 August.
Food And Drink
The bar, and the opportunity to bring your own picnic as well as the fast food outlets.
Viewing
Entrance to the course enclosure allows use of the viewing stand and the various children's entertainment during the summer months.
Dress
Course Details
Flat Course
Warwick Racecourse Flat Course
Effect Of Draw
When the going is very soft, high numbers are favoured



Left-handed, sharp, about 1m6f. Dog-leg 5f and 5.5f course.
National Hunt Course
Warwick Racecourse National Hunt Course



Left-handed, with tight turns and short run-in. Circuit 1m5f.
Fixtures
2013
Date
12/01/2013 - Saturday
24/01/2013 - Thursday
09/02/2013 - Saturday
22/02/2013 - Friday
10/03/2013 - Sunday
20/03/2013 - Wednesday
01/04/2013 - Monday
06/05/2013 - Monday
11/05/2013 - Saturday
17/06/2013 - Monday
20/06/2013 - Thursday
27/06/2013 - Thursday
05/07/2013 - Friday
11/07/2013 - Thursday
21/08/2013 - Wednesday
26/08/2013 - Monday
03/10/2013 - Thursday
06/11/2013 - Wednesday
20/11/2013 - Wednesday
08/12/2013 - Sunday
31/12/2013 - Tuesday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon