UK Racecourse Information

Wolverhampton Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Wolverhampton Racecourse
Dunstall Park, Wolverhampton, is the first and only floodlit racecourse in Britain, and provides both evening and afternoon racing throughout the year on the all-weather Flat racetrack. You can even make a night of it, as evening racing is often followed by dancing until midnight. You can also stay overnight in the on-site Holiday Inn hotel
Contact Details
Wolverhampton Racecourse
Address
Wolverhampton Racecourse
Dunstall Park Centre
Dunstall Park
Wolverhampton
WV6 0PE
Telephone
0870 220 2442
Fax
0870 220 0107
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
M54, junction 2, A449 to Wolverhampton - approximately 4 miles. From the north, exit junction 12 of M6 onto west to A449 to Wolverhampton - approximately 8 miles. From the south, exit junction 10a of M6 onto M54 to Junction 2, A449 to Wolverhampton - approximately 7 miles. Dunstall Park is situated one mile north of Wolverhampton town centre, just off the A449, on Gorsebrook Rd.
By Rail
The closest station is Wolverhampton which is five minutes from the course.
Railway Station
Wolverhampton Railway Station 1.1 miles (1.8 km)
Airport
Birmingham 19.3 miles (31.1 km)
By Air
Birmingham International Airport is approximately 30 miles away. A connecting train runs from the airport to Wolverhampton.
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmaker facilities around the course.
Parking
There is car parking available and it is free.
Children
Children aged 16 and under can enter for free when accompanied by an adult. There is also a playground next to the Parade Ring.
Disabled
Contact the course for details on disabled facilities.
Enclosures And Grandstands
Premier Standard Entrance
Tickets:
£15 (£20 for Boxing Day 2006 if booked by 31 October 2006. £25 if booked after this date).
Food And Drink
The Zongalero Restaurant has views over the track and there is also the Members Restaurant with access to the trackside and balcony views of the Parade Ring. The Ringside Restaurant on the ground floor has easy access to the track side, Parade Ring and betting. Pre-booking is required for all restaurants
Viewing
With great views from inside the Zongalero Restaurant there is little reason to venture out of the stands however there is full access to all facilities on the course. The Members Restaurant has balcony views of the Parade Ring and private access to the track side. In The Ringside Restaurant, views of the racing are provided on giant screens.
Dress
Smart Casual. No denim, trainers, shorts or t-shirts
Grandstand
Tickets:
£10 (£12 for Boxing Day 2006 if booked before 31 October 2006. £15 if booked after this date).
Food And Drink
Harry’s Bistro is located in the Holiday Inn. There is also the Weigh In Bar with a selection of hot snacks to choose from. Chasers Bar offers both food and drink on Saturday evenings and Boxing Day. The H & H bar offers bottled drinks on Saturday evenings and Boxing Day.
Viewing
Directly over the track, the covered stand provides plenty of space. There is access to the Parade Ring and Winners Enclosure.
Dress
Course Details
Flat Course
Wolverhampton Racecourse Flat Course
Effect Of Draw
No advantage in the draw.



A very tight, oval track, nimble, handy types go particularly well here.
National Hunt Course
Wolverhampton Racecourse National Hunt Course



A very tight, oval track, nimble, handy types go particularly well here.
Fixtures
2013
Date
03/01/2013 - Thursday
04/01/2013 - Friday
07/01/2013 - Monday
10/01/2013 - Thursday
11/01/2013 - Friday
13/01/2013 - Sunday
14/01/2013 - Monday
17/01/2013 - Thursday
18/01/2013 - Friday
21/01/2013 - Monday
25/01/2013 - Friday
28/01/2013 - Monday
31/01/2013 - Thursday
01/02/2013 - Friday
04/02/2013 - Monday
07/02/2013 - Thursday
08/02/2013 - Friday
09/02/2013 - Saturday
11/02/2013 - Monday
15/02/2013 - Friday
18/02/2013 - Monday
22/02/2013 - Friday
25/02/2013 - Monday
01/03/2013 - Friday
07/03/2013 - Thursday
08/03/2013 - Friday
09/03/2013 - Saturday
12/03/2013 - Tuesday
14/03/2013 - Thursday
15/03/2013 - Friday
16/03/2013 - Saturday
18/03/2013 - Monday
19/03/2013 - Tuesday
21/03/2013 - Thursday
22/03/2013 - Friday
27/03/2013 - Wednesday
28/03/2013 - Thursday
04/04/2013 - Thursday
05/04/2013 - Friday
06/04/2013 - Saturday
08/04/2013 - Monday
12/04/2013 - Friday
18/04/2013 - Thursday
20/04/2013 - Saturday
22/04/2013 - Monday
23/04/2013 - Tuesday
25/04/2013 - Thursday
29/04/2013 - Monday
13/05/2013 - Monday
30/05/2013 - Thursday
24/06/2013 - Monday
01/07/2013 - Monday
09/07/2013 - Tuesday
15/07/2013 - Monday
29/07/2013 - Monday
05/08/2013 - Monday
12/08/2013 - Monday
19/08/2013 - Monday
22/08/2013 - Thursday
30/08/2013 - Friday
07/09/2013 - Saturday
12/09/2013 - Thursday
13/09/2013 - Friday
16/09/2013 - Monday
20/09/2013 - Friday
21/09/2013 - Saturday
26/09/2013 - Thursday
27/09/2013 - Friday
28/09/2013 - Saturday
03/10/2013 - Thursday
04/10/2013 - Friday
05/10/2013 - Saturday
07/10/2013 - Monday
11/10/2013 - Friday
12/10/2013 - Saturday
18/10/2013 - Friday
19/10/2013 - Saturday
24/10/2013 - Thursday
25/10/2013 - Friday
26/10/2013 - Saturday
01/11/2013 - Friday
04/11/2013 - Monday
07/11/2013 - Thursday
08/11/2013 - Friday
15/11/2013 - Friday
16/11/2013 - Saturday
18/11/2013 - Monday
22/11/2013 - Friday
23/11/2013 - Saturday
25/11/2013 - Monday
29/11/2013 - Friday
30/11/2013 - Saturday
02/12/2013 - Monday
03/12/2013 - Tuesday
05/12/2013 - Thursday
06/12/2013 - Friday
07/12/2013 - Saturday
09/12/2013 - Monday
13/12/2013 - Friday
14/12/2013 - Saturday
16/12/2013 - Monday
20/12/2013 - Friday
26/12/2013 - Thursday
27/12/2013 - Friday
Race Type
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
Flat
More Information
Twilight
Twilight
Afternoon
Afternoon
Twilight
Afternoon
Afternoon
Twilight
Twilight
Afternoon
Twilight
Afternoon
Twilight
Twilight
Afternoon
Twilight
Twilight
Evening
Afternoon
Twilight
Afternoon
Twilight
Afternoon
Twilight
Twilight
Twilight
Afternoon
Twilight
Twilight
Twilight
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Twilight
Twilight
Afternoon
Twilight
Twilight
Evening
Afternoon
Twilight
Twilight
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Evening
Evening
Twilight
Twilight
Afternoon
Twilight
Evening
Twilight
Twilight
Twilight
Twilight
Twilight
Evening
Afternoon
Twilight
Twilight
Twilight
Evening
Twilight
Twilight
Twilight
Twilight
Afternoon
Twilight
Twilight
Twilight
Evening
Afternoon
Twilight
Evening
Afternoon
Twilight
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Twilight
Twilight
Evening
Afternoon
Twilight
Evening
Afternoon
Twilight
Afternoon
Twilight