UK Racecourse Information

Worcester Racecourse

Racecourse Information
Welcome To Worcester Racecourse
Set near to the heart of the historic Cathedral City, Worcester Racecourse is a delightful Jump racing track which stages 17 fixtures per year. Summer jumping meetings, including mid-week evenings, are particularly popular with racegoers. Worcester caters well for families with a permanent play area adjacent to the centre course picnic car park
Contact Details
Worcester Racecourse
Address
Worcester Racecourse
Pitchcroft
Worcester
WR1 3EJ
Telephone
0870 2202772
Fax
0870 2202882
Travel Information
Local Transport Links
By Road
From the North of South take junction 6 off the M5 and follow A449 towards Worcester city centre. From the West take the A443 and A44 both offer good access to the city centre. Follow the brown tourist signs to Worcester Racecourse.
By Rail
Trains runs direct from London Paddington, Birmingham, Cardiff, Hereford and Bristol to Worcester Foregate Street Station, which is a 5 minute walk from the station
Railway Station
Foregate Street Railway Station 0.4 miles (0.6 km)
Airport
Birmingham 27.1 miles (43.6 km)
By Air
Helicopters can land with prior permission.
Map and Route Finder
Route Finder

Enter your starting postcode or address:




Directions and route plan will be displayed on the google maps pages, from here you can print, email and save the map.
Facilities
Betting
There are Tote and bookmaker facilities around the course.
Parking
There is plenty of free car parking
Children
Children aged 16 and under can enter for free when accompanied by a paying adult. There is also a children’s play area in the Centre of the Course. All weekend dates also include bouncy castles, face painting and clowns for the children.
Disabled
Enclosures And Grandstands
Club
Tickets:
£16 (£20 on June 3)
Food And Drink
A Club badge enables entry to the Lounge Bar and the Pantry on the second floor, which serves a range of food and drinks. The Severn Suite Viewing Restaurant costs £26 for a 3 course meal and requires booking in advance
Viewing
With views over the Winning Post, access to all public areas of the course and the outstanding views from the Members bar and restaurant, this is the best place to be.
Dress
Jeans, T-shirts shorts and trainers are not allowed.
Tattersalls
Tickets:
£11 (£15 on June 3)
Food And Drink
Next to the bookmakers ring are a variety of fast food outlets, there is also the main Tattersalls bar serving drinks and snacks.
Viewing
From the main Grandstand there are viewing facilities with full access to track side of the Paddock, and Pre-Parade Ring.
Dress
Centre Course
Tickets:
£6
Food And Drink
Snacks, drinks and picnic areas are all available.
Viewing
Get up close to the action from the Centre Course Enclosure. There is no stand to view from.
Dress
Course Details
National Hunt Course
Worcester Racecourse National Hunt Course



Left-handed 1m5f oval, flat with long straights and easy turns.
Fixtures
2013
Date
30/04/2013 - Tuesday
12/05/2013 - Sunday
22/05/2013 - Wednesday
01/06/2013 - Saturday
06/06/2013 - Thursday
11/06/2013 - Tuesday
23/06/2013 - Sunday
26/06/2013 - Wednesday
03/07/2013 - Wednesday
10/07/2013 - Wednesday
17/07/2013 - Wednesday
24/07/2013 - Wednesday
30/07/2013 - Tuesday
13/08/2013 - Tuesday
19/08/2013 - Monday
20/08/2013 - Tuesday
28/08/2013 - Wednesday
10/09/2013 - Tuesday
27/09/2013 - Friday
10/10/2013 - Thursday
23/10/2013 - Wednesday
Race Type
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump
More Information
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Evening
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Evening
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon
Afternoon